Top 10 Things I Wish Presidential Candidates Would Say

 1. I’ve never thought of that.  I’d like to, though.

2.  My opponent cannot create jobs.  But then, neither can I.  It just doesn’t work that way.

3.  I find it hard to identify with people in the middle class. 

4. Your question requires a longer answer than your editor will allow me.

5. The President has almost no power over gas prices.

6. I concede that point.

7. God is not in my heart.  I’m not too sure what the term “God” means. 

9. I don’t usually talk this way.  I was hoping this was how people talk in Ohio. 

10.  There are other things folks should be thinking about besides this election.

One comment on “Top 10 Things I Wish Presidential Candidates Would Say

  1. Hannah Wasco says:

    11. Please take your complaint to Congress.

Leave a Reply

